1986 Mail-In G.I. Joe William”Refrigerator”Perry &1990 G.I. Joe Captain Grid-Iron 10/03-10/09

With the football  season in full swing and the baseball playoffs just underway i think i’ll  go with a sports theme this week, and what better way to kick this off than with a couple of G.I. Jocks.These guys are both from my all time favorite toy line G.I. Joe(80’s Marvel Secret Wars a close second).William”The Fridge”Perry was a mail-in figure from 1986 and Captain Grid-Iron was released carded in 1990.Both are football themed characters with “The Fridge” wielding a football and chain type weapon and Captain Grid-Iron  comes with  football grenades .I was able to snag up “The Fridge” complete with weapon and file card but unfortunately Captain Grid-Iron is missing a lot of  accessories (two other grenades,backpack,rifle and pistol) and his file card. I am excited about him coming with his helmet and football grenade!

"The Fridge" w/ Captain Grid-Iron

8 responses to “1986 Mail-In G.I. Joe William”Refrigerator”Perry &1990 G.I. Joe Captain Grid-Iron 10/03-10/09

  1. The Fridge definitely brings back memories from when my dad would talk about him. They did a good job capturing the teeth on the figure wouldn’t you say? Ha ha…

Leave a Reply

