BEST-LOCK Military Playset (WW2 Sherman Tank)

Here we go!First things first.I am not a LEGO collector nor am i a collector of  mini-figures in general,but between Reis’s LEGO figure pics and jboypac’s  mini fig pics i have caught the mini-figure fever bad LOL!I must say that this BEST-LOCK set was my first true sort-of-like LEGO experience .I have played with my daughter’s LEGO’S in the past and we’ve built everything from shopping malls to fairytale castles mostly out of scratch.This was my first time actually sitting in front of instructions and assembling blocks accordingly.I’m fu#%ing hooked.Pardon my french but i haven’t had this much fun with blocks or any toy for that matter in a long time! Watching this thing  take form before my very eyes was such a cool experience.Going into this i had already read reviews on these blocks and they weren’t very good.There were basically two parts to assemble,the body and the cockpit.In the reviews i read about BEST-BLOCKS there were complaints about blocks not fitting correctly.As far as the body of the tank goes everything went smoothly.It was the cockpit that i had two gripes with.1)the cannon doesn’t fit as snuggly as i want it to and if the tank  is moved around a lot it will fall off.2)the same thing goes for the two pieces that attach to the sides of the cockpit.Neither of those things really bug me because i’m only going to put this on display and if you factor in the the two cool figures and their weapon arsenal the pros outweigh the cons IMO.Overall i’m pretty pleased with this set  and while i won’t go out of my way to find more Best- Lock  blocks i am open to purchasing this brand again.In the meantime i’ll be looking around for some LEGO military stuff to see how well these two brands blend.Enjoy the pics!

Front View

Back View

 

10 responses to “BEST-LOCK Military Playset (WW2 Sherman Tank)

  1. Am glad this turned out fairly good for you Anthony and if you are wanting Military themed blocks go down to your local Hobby Lobby store and check out there Cobi blocks. These things are top-notch from everything i have read about them. I need to pick-up some in the coming year if i can.

  2. Thanks jbp.I really haven’t tried any of the name-brand stuff so my review is pretty one-sided.Do you think these will blend in with the LEGO or Cobi blocks?If not then i’ll have to display these somewhere totally different.

  3. Thanks,It really was J!It wasn’t like an action figure where you open,pose and display it.You actually have a little work to do after getting them out of the box.I figure these could be a prelude to my eventual collecting of LEGO military playsets….or those Cobi blocks jboypac talked about 😉

  4. I just bought my son this Sherman tank kit for his 9th birthday, and it didn’t come with INSTRUCTIONS. Your review is AWESOME! Did your kit come with instructions? Opening the box and not finding the instructions reminded me of when I brought my son home for the first time from the hospital. I was waiting for the nurse to give me the instruction book on how to raise a child, but she laughed all the way down the hallway. It’s going to take me a month with superglue and a bottle of headache medicine to put this one together. If you can lead me in the right direction as to where to find instructions, I would REEEEEEAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYY appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

    • Well the first thing i would do C555 is contact the company Best-Lock to see if they can send you a replacement.Here is the link http://www.best-lock.com/ .In the meantime i can post some pics of my instructions as a reference if you’d like.Check back here later on today and i should have them posted by then.Good luck!

      • Thank you for your quick response. It is very much appreciated. I will contact the Best-Lock Company for the instructions. I would LOVE IT if you did post pics of the instructions. AAAAAWWWWWWWWWEEEEESSSSSSSSOOOOOMMMMMMMMMEEEEE. In case you didn’t understand that, yes, I would really appreciate the instruction pics. Thank you very much. My son will be extatic.

Leave a Reply

