G.I. Joe R.O.C. Cobra Commander

I like the R.O.C. movie version of Cobra Commander action figure.There i said it.I confess.In the past there has been so much hating on this figure and truthfully i can understand why.He looks nothing like the Cobra Commander we’ve all grown to love over the course of our child, and for some, adult hood.Some have complained about the trench coat and others about the wing tip shoes.I,on the other hand,don’t have a problem with any of these things. To me this version of C.C. gives him the appearance of a boss. The guy behind the scenes who pushes buttons and calls the shots while making the occasional appearance on national television to brief the public on his latest evil doings,and i think ROC  C.C. is appropriately dressed for this part.I also dig the fact that his mask is translucent,making his disfigured face partly visible.All in all a pretty good rendition of Cobra Commander IMO.

G.I. Joe R.O.C. Cobra Commander

 

6 responses to “G.I. Joe R.O.C. Cobra Commander

  1. Was a fan of the movie version of the Commander but this is a nice figure and i guess in the new film he will be going to his classic helmet style which will be great.

  2. I can’t wait to see how this new Joe film will play out j.I saw that C.C. was wearing his old style helmet in the trailer,let’s see how the uniform translates.I thought that with this version they played it safe with the trench and dress slacks and again..i really didn’t have a problem with it.BTW- I love the Swamp Thing figure,used to have that very same one!

  3. This appears to be a solid figure – I dig it dude. The translucent mask looks great as well as the trench-coat. The paint applications looks great, still wanting to see Zartan out of the packaging with all those cool accessories. Going to have to hunt this one down if I can.

Leave a Reply

