G.I. Joe ROC Copperhead

As we get closer and closer to the summer release of G.I. Joe Retaliation,my wants to snag up as much as i can from the first movie grows.Funny how these compulsions occur in stages.And it’s not just ROC Joe’s i’m after,i missed out on a lot of the 25th stuff  so i’ll be hunting those down as well.Pretty much anything G.I. Joe related will be on my radar the next few days.Here we have Copperhead.This was one of my favorite characters  in the old A.R.A.H. series mainly because of his color scheme and design.I never had his action figure as a kid but loved it to death.I think Hasbro did a great job in recreating Copperhead without straying too far from his original design.Also note that when i say this figure has arguably the biggest “guns” in the ROC line,i’m not talking about his weapons.I mean look at the size of  this guy’s arms LOL! It’s a shame they couldn’t incorporate this guy into the ROC film,he might have been great.

G.I. Joe ROC Copperhead

5 responses to “G.I. Joe ROC Copperhead

  1. This figure has the goods thats for sure Tony but of the two in the pack it was Gunho that was my favorite. He reminded me of my grandfather who was a marine during WWII so am looking forward to seeing your thoughts on him next.

  2. Funny you should say that j,the first thing that popped in my head after seeing Gung Ho was how realistic he looked.That Gung Ho figure could easily make a toy-to-movie transition.

  3. Very cool figure, but I feel they should have gave him some watercraft-based accessories, no? Besides that, awesome sculpt on the face and great design.

  4. You’re absolutely right JD.Even a small collapsible jet ski would have been cool!I did find it strange that they would release Copperhead without his famed water Moccasin.

Leave a Reply

