1985 RAMBO “The Force of Freedom”-Colonel Trautman

G.I. Joe more than served it’s purpose when it came to  getting my daily “military action figure” fix as a kid,but  no military figure begged to be played with outdoors and around the house more than my Rambo Force of Freedom 6″ action figure.I mean i loved my Joes and spent most of my time in my room creating different scenarios and missions with them,but when it came to playing on my stairs,down in the living room or around the yard,Rambo was my go-to fig.As a kid i was a bit over protective of my Joes and knowing how frail they could be and prone to cracking,i would never take them outdoors or out of my room for that matter.Which is why i loved my Rambo figure so much.There was a certain portability and ruggedness  about him that made me a little less reluctant about propping him on top of  a banister or hanging him off of a protruding tree branch.I remember getting multiple offers from  kids  wanting to trade their Commando Schwarzenegger  for my Rambo figure,only to be disappointed  after i would reject them lol!Sadly Rambo was the only figure that i owned from that particular line so most of the time he’d be in pursuit of  Python,a 6″ figure and villain of the A-Team  produced by GALOOB  a little before the RAMBO toys came out.Man would i have killed,figuratively of course,for this Colonel Trautman figure as kid.Years later i can finally place him on my toy shelf next to my current and newly arriving  Rambo figures. I picked Trautman up last week and not only did they include most of his accessories,but he also came with Rambo’s famed survival knife!.The extra pistol in his hand and holster are from the weapons pack i recently posted about and i can’t stress enough how pleased i am with them.I’m on a serious Rambo high right now so stay tuned for new and upcoming posts  about this totally kick a#$ line of action figures!Enjoy the pics 😉

5 responses to “1985 RAMBO “The Force of Freedom”-Colonel Trautman

      • You should get a few of the Remco Sgt,Rock figures or there other GI Joe knock-off they did. I think you would really enjoy those. : )

  1. jbpac-I remember those Sgt.Rock figs j and i remember having a 3 3/4 ninja figure from a G.I. Joe-like brand as a kid,not sure what they were called though.

    Bane-These figures were great Bane back in the day 😉

Leave a comment