Shout Out to Jason Vorhees!

A while back Jason from the 80’s laden  toy and vintage gaming blog   http://jasonvorhees.wordpress.com/  ,scored an awesome N64 system at a Boy Scout rummage sale and kindly offered to pass it on to me.I’m a pretty big fan of the system and just couldn’t pass it up.So when i get an Email from Jason stating that the N64 shipped along with a ton of other stuff i was pretty excited.Today i get home  and find a USPS “sorry we missed you” slip in my mailbox.Luckily the mailman had just left it and was only a couple houses down from me,so i was able to track him down and retrieve the package.And what a hefty package it was!The N64 would have been enough but when i opened the parcel to reveal two carded Transformers figures as well as a bunch of other awesome action figures and collectibles i let out a resounding “HOLY $%^&!Lot’s of cool stuff here guys,Jason really out did himself  and i can’t thank him enough for it :)!I don’t know where to start as far as what to talk about first because there is so much to choose from,so I’ll be doing individual posts in the upcoming weeks to properly showcase the awesomeness!Some stuff i will pass on while others are a must-keep(that ’82 E.T. miniature is amazing  😉 ).Thank you Jason for making my week end an eventful one,for I will spend it taking photos of and researching some very cool toys!

6 responses to “Shout Out to Jason Vorhees!

  1. Is that what I think??? YES IT IS!!
    I have the very same action figure from Aliens: Lt. Ellen RIpley, made in early 90s for Kenner, the same company that made the Jurassic Park I and JP The Lost World figures in 90s!
    Then, Kenner was bought by Hasbro. Recently I’ve seen some new releases of Star Wars figures with the Kenner logo, made by Hasbro :O
    Also, to the left side, there is a California Raisin. A friend of mine had one as a keychain some years ago 😀

  2. I’m really diggin’ the Lt. Ripley figure Yilinna.In fact she will be the first figure form this great box of goodies Jason sent to me that i will post about!

Leave a Reply

