G.I. Joe POC – Cobra Shock Trooper

Looking over some of my older posts I realized that alot of my POC/ROC figures have yet to be highlighted here on AF&T, so these next couple of days will be dedicated to those specific figures. Now while the 25th Ann. Joe’s paid homage to the popular and my personal favorite 80’s  line of Joe’s,there was something about them that seemed a bit off.Don’t get me wrong,I liked them but I also felt like some of the figures were a little too elongated  or symmetrically challenged.Take my 25th. Ann. Roadblock and his lop sided eyebrows..not cool.Then the ROC line of Joes released and while the movie didn’t live up to expectations,the figures did.They were sturdy,well made with almost flawless paint applications and tons of accessories!Not only were there figures of characters who came out in the film,but also of pastime greats like Gung Ho and Doc with a revamped look!The POC line then took the ball and ran with it,releasing never before seen characters like Shadow Tracker and improving on existing characters like Snake Eyes and Firefly!After POC there was the 30th Ann. line and then the well pretty much went dry 😦 So while 25th Ann. G.I. Joe’s set the modern day standard as far as articulation goes,ROC and POC raised the bar.Here we have the Cobra Shock Trooper,a shining example of how impressive the POC line of Joes  is 😉

4 responses to “G.I. Joe POC – Cobra Shock Trooper

Leave a Reply

