G.I. Joe Spy Troops 2003-Kamakura

Everyone knows how abundant the different lines of G.I. Joe’s are,and to be honest I’ve been stuck in a POC/ROC rut for ever it seems.I’m pretty much done with the 80’s A.R.A.H. Joe’s as I’ve already gotten most of the figures that i wanted from that line.The Sigma 6 stuff is pretty cool,but not quite the scale I’m into.In an effort to breathe new life into my G.I. Joe action figure interest,I began doing some Google image searches of  G.I. Joe lines that in the past I had given the cold shoulder to.One figure really caught my eye….and it wasn’t this  Kamakura either.I think I’ll  keep the name and details on the figure on the down low to build a little suspense up until i actually post about it.I will say that he is from the G.I. Joe Vs. Cobra  Spy Troops line that released in 2003,the same line that introduced us to this version of Kamakura.These figures remind me of the CORPS figures of today only with the G.I. Joe brand name and a ton of  original characters/sculpts to choose from.I’m super psyched about Spy Troops and will totally be picking up more figures from this awesome little line of Joes!

After doing a little research it seems that this is not the correct file card for this figure although it’s still from  G.I. Joe Vs. Cobra  and has pretty much the same bio.

 

4 responses to “G.I. Joe Spy Troops 2003-Kamakura

  1. I bought a bag of these,they’re supposed to be bushes but I’m not sure if they are specifically for dio’s or if they are just flower pot decorations.You can pick them up at the Dollar Tree.

Leave a Reply

