Transformers DOTM Deluxe Class – Barricade 10/1 – 10/7

Continuing on with my quest to hunt down as many DOTM  figures as possible (especially since most are on clearance around these parts) here we have Barricade!Not much to say about car mode other than the fact that it looks amazing!Love the fact that the cop car is actually a bad guy in disguise 😉 I remember first seeing Barricade in the first TF movie and really digging him.It doesn’t get any more intimidating than Barricade in that scene as he gets in the face of  Shia Labeouf  to interrogate him.In DOTM Barricade makes a quick appearance towards the end of the film.Now alot of people have a problem with his robot mode but I don’t.I think the problem lies in how some people transform him.I believe the proper way to transform him involves the legs being separated,making him look like he has no torso.I on the other hand don’t separate the legs and that tends to give him more of an upright and balanced look.The one gripe I have is with his mechtech weapon.While it looks cool when deployed with the claw exposed,It’s not able to lock in place. I think the claw is a big part of Barricades appearance and overall vibe and the fact that it can’t be displayed permanently is a minor turn off.Other than that i’m loving this figure and will soon have to make more room to display these neat little DOTM  Transformers!

6 responses to “Transformers DOTM Deluxe Class – Barricade 10/1 – 10/7

  1. I can’t tell you what I think of the movie figures…for fear it would get me banned from your blog. lol

    Not really a fan, the vehicle modes do look amazing when transformed like you say…but I just hate the robot modes with a passion. 😦
    Doesn’t help that I wasn’t that into the movies either I guess. 😦

    • BDD,to be quite honest with ya,I may be the only nut who actually likes these figures LOL.There is just something about them.They’re simple and cool at the same time in a Go-Bot sort of way.And don’t worry,their will be no life time ban for my man Dan 😉

  2. While I am not a fan of the movie figures, Barricade’s vehicle mode is pretty awesome. Plus you can’t beat $6(which is what they are on clearance for at my local Wal-Mart). Police cars are usually pretty sweet rides in their own right, but it helps that it’s also one of the newer Mustangs.

    I did get your e-mail, but I need to dig into my “vault”, to see what I have available for trade, and get you some pics(I plan on doing that tonight). Any other toy lines you’d be interested in?

    • Family Dollar has them for 5 bucks J.Aside from the price they really are fun and if I can pick up the majority of this line before they sell out i’ll be pretty happy.As far as the trade goes I wouldn’t worry so much about it Jason.I dig anything Marvel and you know i dig Snake Eyes;)

Leave a Reply

