Top 5 Cereal Box Prizes From My Childhood!

We’ll start this off with number

5) Captain Crunch glow in the dark Circus Acrobats! I used to love twirling these guys around as a kid,trying to get them to stay upright for extended periods of time!

4) Post cereal MLB bobbleheads!I still have some of these from my childhood ย ๐Ÿ˜‰

3)Captain Crunch Super Submarine!I spent alot of time at my bathroom sink testing this one out.

2)Starbots!A Go-Bot/Tranfsormer knock-off that quickly got my approval as one of the most kick-a#$ cereal box prizes of all time! Looking at them now they sort of remind me of the DOTM stuff that’s out now ๐Ÿ˜‰ Just kidding ๐Ÿ™‚

1)And my favorite cereal box prize of all time………..Wacky Wall Crawlers!Yes,those soft and rubbery colorful ย  Octopuses ย that traversed our childhood bedroom walls ย all too regularly and made us out to look like geniuses whenever we’d tell our younger siblings or desensitized parents that you had to wash it off with water and soap to make it sticky again.

 

10 responses to “Top 5 Cereal Box Prizes From My Childhood!

  1. Oh man I could have made an almost exact same list! I loved my glow acrobats, my Wacky Wall Walker and I absolutely treasured my “Starbot”. I had one of the Space Shuttle looking ones in silver. Carried it in my school backpack for most of my 6th grade year. Awesome list!

    • Many a kid brought their Super Subs to school to show their fellow peers what color theirs was ๐Ÿ˜‰
      Come to think about it ,cereal box prizes were the most ideal toys to bring to school because of their light and portable size,ease of use and replaceability if ever they got lost or stolen.

  2. Never had the bobbleheads or the acrobats….but I played with all the other for sure! Strange what you remember from being a kid. ^_^
    I opened up a comic the other day and it had an ad for Capt’n Crunch. Had to explain to my son that the Capt’n was kidnapped and why Spider-man was looking for him….lol

  3. Those Star-Bots were the greatest! I must have made my Mom buy tons of cereal during that promo – because I had all of them in a couple colors each. I loved them! Nice list.

Leave a Reply

