A Few New Acquisitions!

A little while ago fellow blogger Jason Vorhees and I worked out a little trade and my package arrived today!I pretty much knew what I was getting already but Jason surprised me with a sealed set of 1989 Fleer Update baseball cards!The funny thing is that I was already thinking about collecting cards again and my focus was going  to be on the ’88 and ’89 stuff so this gives me a bit of a head start 🙂 Within the set are RC’s of Randy Johnson,Robin Ventura,Jim Abbott,Todd Zeile and Deion Sanders!Awesome extra Jason!I’m also finally a proud owner of a vintage Thundercat figure and it is of my favorite character from the 80’s series Panthro.I’m also super impressed with the Bumblebee figure and can’t wait to make him an official member of the Wreckers  ;)Last but certainly not least is this gem of a Toy Biz item still in its  original box!Don’t let the box fool you,though,as the contents within are in Gem Mint condition and also alot bigger than I expected it to be.Thanks again  Jason!

6 responses to “A Few New Acquisitions!

  1. I’m glad you like all of it. And, you did get the instructions for ‘Bee, right? They were in there as well. Just wanted to make sure you didn’t throw them away.

    • I got the instructions J(would have been lost without them) and everything else too!Awesome little extra with the Fleer baseball cards,even as a kid that was one set I never had ;)Thanks again bro!

Leave a Reply

