X-Men Movie Series-Professor X

I remember picking this figure up years ago out of a clearance bin at a Kay-Bee toy store.Buzz Chuck over at http://actionfigureadventures.blogspot.com/ just did a post about the same figure  only his version was used as custom fodder  and would ultimately don a snazzy hair-do 🙂 My version is still bald and like Buzz stated loose as heck!The figure itself is aesthetically pleasing but the leg joints are super loose.The Prof looks great sitting in his wheelchair and while I was still able to get him to stand,the loose joints are a minor turn off.I probably won’t go chasing down any other figures from this line but a Legends Wolverine and Storm might look pretty neat standing next to the Professor.If anyone has any of  the Legends X-Men and would like to work out a trade let me know 😉

12 responses to “X-Men Movie Series-Professor X

  1. Gotta say though…Since my focus is now 3 inch figures. I gotta go with the MU one. But this one was nice when I collected 5 inch ones. Never owned him. I tend to stay away from movie figures for the most part.

    • Luckily this movie version doesn’t stray far from what Xavier looks like in the comic’s.I can’t say the same for the rest of the figures form the movie line.I never liked the Magneto they chose to cast for the film.That MU X is great looking,though.

      • lol.
        He made you a custom evil alternate version package of Prof. X. 🙂
        I’ve been around, just haven’t felt like doing much of anything Internet related. Maybe that will change since it’s getting cooler out.

Leave a Reply

